Bento Lunches for Mom

Loving lunch time with my kiddies! Bento salad for mommy, sandwich for Teddy and veggies for Lucy.

Loving lunch time with my kiddies! Bento salad for mommy, sandwich for Teddy and veggies for Lucy.

As a mom, having time to make and eat lunch on my days home isn’t a priority and gets pushed off until I get really hungry and start to snack. And snack. And snack. Thinking back on all that I’d eaten that Saturday afternoon, I quickly realized that the worst thing I’ve been doing for my diet is not eating an actual lunch the 3 days a week I’m with my little ones.

What to do about such a problem? The same thing I do the other 4 days of the week – pre-pack my bento lunch to ensure that lunch is ready and healthy and something I can enjoy no matter where we’re at or what we’re doing!

Image

Smoothie for mommy and sweet potatoes for Lucy

So far, I’ve kept up with this resolution all month and I’m loving it! I’m less stressed, well fed and enjoying even more quality time eating lunch with my kiddos. Hoping this will be the answer and I’ll  be back to my pre-pregnancy self one of these days :).

This entry was posted in #BentoResolution and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.